Lala's Journal

By Lala

Hamstreet Woods

A different walk for Dog this morning. Last time we went here B and I got covered in mud.

I now have a flushing loo and only one leak! The mains valve is still dripping. I’ve put a container under it and if it gets worse will call someone else!

This evening I was going through B’s phone and found the memo recording app. Back in 2017 he recorded himself playing and singing the two songs he wrote just after we met! Then I found a couple of when we were practicing the song for my brother’s birthday video. I really can’t sing, he was very patient with me! And then, a gem of a find. He forgot to turn off the recorder and there is 15 minutes of silly talk, him to the dog, him and me, long silences as we prepared dinner followed by banal conversation about whether to have carrots or cauliflower or both!  Ice to hear his normal, not sick voice just talking. A few tears.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.