Fabulous day

What a great day I have had, it started early with a red squirrel on the feeder. Then we headed off to Glencolmcille Agricultural Show so I could leave my photos in to the marquee before 10.00 am.
Then we headed to Port (pronounced Pert!), shortly after we started the walk, we noticed movement in the bay, it turned out to be over 30 dolpins (Michael counted them). It looked as if the sea was alive with their feeding activity, it was amazing to see them & they were there for at least 2 hours, until a kayaker headed towards the area they were feeding in. I took an amazing number of photos.
After that we headed back to the show & I discovered I was (again) overall photography winner, with my black & white horse (see extra). I actually also won the colour animal class, a European Eagle Owl in flight & received a 3rd for a postcard view of a sunset. I never expected the success, but was delighted.
On our way home we went to see beautiful Silver Strand, the horseshoe shaped beach & then stopped at Fintra for an very enjoyable swim. Such an enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.