Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Building layout location change on the N scale lay

This is just sort of a record for me.  I looked at the space left after the Spam plant and the footprint of the Woods Furniture Factory and decided that with the Meat Packing Plant location, the buildings were just too close.  So - change is always a solution in model railroading and here is the "new" plan.  And the extra space will be a good place for more trees and drives.

The Woods place will go way to the right (out of this frame) and take a spot where the lumber yard (not built) would have gone.  A better fit for that space.  I slid the Spam plant a bit to the right so that it would have more space from the meat plant.  That left a nice spot for a kit that I saw at Bar mIlls' site,  a barrel manufacturer for the breweries I am going to build elsewhere.  

The extra blips are the meat plant kit  box that has a decent photo of the building - huge - as I also have the extended stock pens to add on.  The Barrel kit is shown in Extra 2 and will go where the white paper is to the left of the Spam plant.

SO I am off and running on the meat plant build - future blips for sure as it is a big project.  It will be the Alfred Packer Meat Plant.  A Colorado man from the way back and the only cannibal convicted in Colorado or the US I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.