Baby It's Cold Outside

Today I had a road trip all by myself.  I haven't done that for a while.  I headed south to Christchurch in sunshine.  Yesterday the Lewis Pass was closed but today I got to drive through and enjoy the snow falling from the Beech Trees that line that part of the road.  It was freezing when I got out to take the extra.  Further along I stopped to take the main blip of the Waiau River.  My car is lovely to drive and I enjoyed the trip.  
I called in to see my sister and we are all set to attend our brothers funeral tomorrow in Timaru.  My nephew will pick me up so I will enjoy the views of the snow covered Southern Alps without having to concentrate on driving. 

Going Up The Country            Canned Heat 

I'm going up the country
Baby, don't you wanna go?
I'm going up the country
Baby, don't you wanna go?
I'm going to some place
Where I've never been before . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.