mild chaos

We suddenly have a lot of boxes taking up lots of space. Whilst Antony and I engaged in mild bickering about where on earth to house them, the children naturally turned them into a breakfast restaurant. It was quite fun actually.

Moments I was grateful for today:

1. Isaac declaring that he has a new favourite food - “the tiny green rainbows that live in chicken pie”. It took a little bit of thinking to realise he meant celery.
2. Zeke is allowed to play his switch on 2 days during each week of the holidays (not all day, I hasten to add). I’m always suspicious of gaming, assuming it to be a murky business but Zeke is showing me another way. Today he set up Minecraft for me. I had to explore some underground lairs and look for a sign. I was worried about what I’d find (genuinely) but he’d spent ages setting up a home for hordes of cuboid pandas, a separate home for parrots and then made a sign which said “Now tickle me. Then hug me!”
3. Eve prepping a huge pile of pancakes with confidence and joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.