Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Cousin

David and I went for a walk on Plymouth Hoe on Sunday morning, and I spotted someone who I was convinced was my cousin Sean. We were close as children but one way or another have not actually met in person for over 30 years.

It WAS him, so we had a quick catch up - we will meet properly next time I’m down. We took the picture so I could show my Mum ( my mum is the youngest sibling of 5, sadly she is the only one left. Sean’s dad was the next oldest sibling, uncle Eddie.) After some scrambling around at the hospital we managed to locate her glasses and she was well enough to see the photo. She just couldn’t believe I recognised him after all these years.

I’m not wearing pyjamas by the way, although it does look like it…….

Long drive back last night, now safely back in Hudds and knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.