MM…..

Not the challenge theme but …
. A little story.
We had planned to head south to the “other house” today but a huge storm was predicted . Our daughter who lives down there suggested it may be a tad dangerous on the roads. There were trees down near our place.
So - I decided to ask a couple of friends to come here to play mahjong. We’ve been playing at a community centre but it was lovely to sit in the warm and have a game and a laugh.
The set in my blip was my mother’s. I have the feeling it was her mothers before that.
As I was setting it up, I thought to myself that the last time these tiles had been used would have been before mums dementia became too evident. When she used to play with her gorgeous friends, they used to finish with a sherry. So we did just that with a toast to “Moo”.
A lovely afternoon. I hope we can make it south tomorrow.
If you read to the end of my ramble, thanks for indulging me :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.