Bumpy Landing?

I think I could have done a better shot if I had thought a bit more about the background for this worm's eye view (do worms have eyes?), and got the plane a touch higher, but it was a bit of a faff setting it up so I decided it will have to do. The biplane is actually the rather unusual Gladiator trophy I received for my aviation first prize at camera club.

Can you see the propeller is spinning? I did have a panic as I didn't realise the propeller was detachable, and it detached itself somewhere in the garden while I was getting it ready. Luckily I did find it, or I would have been in trouble.

In other news the BT man has been today to check out our sloooow broadband. Would you believe it that just as he arrived we started getting record speeds, for us, over 30 Mbps. He couldn't find anything wrong with our set up, then just as he was about to go the speeds dropped down to single figures. Another engineer is now scheduled for Wednesday morning, from BT Openreach I think, so I hope they are not on strike. I would really like to get this sorted. The slow speed is especially noticeable when I am looking at blip photos and journals.

One year ago:
Tails Up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.