Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

down on my knees

Butt in the air!  I actually took this photo late yesterday when I was giving my plants some water and deadheading the dahlias.  This tiny little anole, smaller than a leaf on the forsythia, jumped off the dahlia onto the forsythia as I was deadheading.   (There might have been a little squeak from the deadheader!)   

I watched him move down into the bush and told him out loud to stay right where he was.   I ran to get the camera and then started looking for him again. He listened!  He had moved down in the thicker part of the bush so I had to get down on my knees to get the right angle for the shot.    The afternoon light was just barely touching his head.  

Not exactly a worm's eye view but down low as I could go for this shot!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.