YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Gibside

A visit to Gibside today.  It's a lovely Georgian estate close to where I live.  The main house is a ruin but there is a chapel (on the bottom left of my collage) and beautiful grounds to walk around.  

I think my foot is starting to improve a bit as I managed a short walk quite well.  However, I was mainly walking on grass and it seems to be hard pavements that sets it off.  However, I have been doing my exercises etc. several times a day and hope this is starting to have an effect.

The weather was really beautiful - about 21 degrees which is warm enough for me.  We sat at a picnic bench and had our flask of tea (we never used one until Covid came on the scene and we couldn't go to cafes) and bananas.  I love bananas and have one most days.

Great news about the Lionesses,  Also, the Commonwealth Games seem to be going well with lots of support from the local people.  I heard someone say that there are 1.2 million people living in Birmingham and 1.2 million tickets have been sold to see the events.  It's nice to have some good news stories.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.