The Barn

I was pleased to get the call from the garage that my car was ready. It's all very handy having a courtesy car and it was a nice little T-Cross but it's not like having your own (it had loads of promotion decals on it too). There was a nasty accident on the Teignmouth road past our turn off, so on my way back I came through the lanes. I had an idea some harvesting might be going on. I was right too but it's still early days. You can see the harvester disappearing behind the trees. Maybe there'll be some bales tomorrow.

The poppy seeds from yesterday's blip enjoyed the football yesterday and they celebrated hard through the night. Apparently football's coming home. I don't know what that means, it's a bit of an abstract concept I suppose. They're in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.