Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Tea

Little Miss AKA Princess Violet, came over with daddy to hang out for a while with us. He had dropped in to the hardware store to pick up materials for a shed and spent way more than he imagined.   I worked on fixing our kitchen tarp again. After that we had an impromptu tea party!    This set was my mom's when she was a little girl. Her dad brought it back from France after the war.   I told Aria that it belonged to my momma and it was about 80 years old.  She was very careful as she had her tea!  We will have to do this again.   Cooler weather today of only 80 or so and so much better than the 90's!!!
   Thanks for stopping by and will get to journals soon.  I so appreciate your comments and hearts and stars!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.