A farm that has an old hoe …

….. and horses to pull it, although I’m not sure that those horses are acquainted with it.
We used to have a similar one on our outback farm in Taranaki, and my husband used to use it, harnessed to our horse, to prepare our potato patch. It feels like another life!
I loved the mountains in the background.

We’d just had our weekly yoga get together, a double session today. One of the girls is incredibly good at it; so supple. They’re all better than I am, but I’m just happy to be doing it again - that’s enough.

We had gale force winds during the night with chairs from outside next door ending up out in the garden. It poured heavily with rain, so much so that the Arrow River was roaring. I’ve never seen it so high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.