Meanwhile in Vlagtwedde

We received an update from Toby in Vlagtwedde.
He’s doing very well!

Actually, we're not doing that well.
Annemarie has had a cold already for quite a few days already and is not getting any better, and now I'm getting one as well. I feel feverish and have severe headaches. Oh oh. Annemarie, so it seems, is developing a sinus infection.
We can't have that now!!

On top of all that we received the message that my aunt Janny died this morning. Friends of my parents, since their childhood; so I've known her all my life and she (and uncle Joop) felt as family. We knew she was very sick, but still the news that she's now gone, hit me like a bomb.
Next Friday the funeral is planned; so we have to reschedule a bit. We're leaving Denmark a bit sooner than was planned. Not on Thursday morning, but Wednesday afternoon.
That way I can pick up Toby a day earlier; I was supposed to get him Friday, but that's not an option anymore.

We didn't do much today. Except for sneezing and feeling miserable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.