Toby is back

At 11 am this morning I could pick up Toby.
Of course Bas and Daan came along too. The moment Toby saw us, he went crazy. Running around like an idiot and so very happy to see us all.

In the afternoon we noticed that he was actually very tired, but just didn't want to admit that. Running around with his rope and other toys. In the end he did fell in a deep sleep on the couch.

Since Annemarie and I are not feeling any better still, in fact we're feeling worse by the day, we self-tested for Covid again. The outcome was as expected: negative. A severe summer-flu must have hit us. It's been a long time I've felt this way. I feel like an old man. Coughing my guts out and having pounding headaches all day.

We have a tough day ahead tomorrow. In fact this afternoon already.
Around 15:30 I went with Joke (my sister) on condolence visit for my aunt Janny. That was tough. I feel so so sorry for oom Joop (just as my dad he's demented) Seeing him made my heart break. I was good to have been there. We talked with Hans, Marc and Michel (their sons).
But, I also realized we have gone through all this not that long ago. It all came back, and hurted much. Pffff....heavy stuff. 

Joke and Peter are leaving for Italy tomorrow, so they can't be at the funeral. Annemarie and I will be there, together with my mom. Must be a very tough day for her as well. Saying goodbye to her friend and a friendship that lasted way over 70 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.