Kendall is here

By kendallishere

A bow for your standing ovation

We had no Wifi, no cell phone, just Sue's family, the beach, and the forest. I'm amazed the photo posted. I suspected it was a blip day, but I wasn't sure. Your hearts and stars told me it was, an embarrassment of riches.

I've been on Blip for twelve years and two months, but never every day, often with big gaps. I love peering into other people's lives, I love photography, I love our conversations in the comments and the virtual (and in-person) friendships we've created, but there's the rub: commenting can consume hours. I'm working on a couple of projects right now, so I'll leave comments off a while longer, and here's a sweet pleasure for you in gratitude for all those stars and hearts: part of a poem about summer.

From "Raspberry Patch"
by Ted Kooser

Summer is in and under and around each leaf
and thorny cane and every weed and stalk of foxtail
woven among them, as if this were a tank brim-full
of green, a slosh of sun-warmed greens without room
for a breath between one leaf and the next....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.