KC

K couldn't travel for the final. I'd bought a couple of tickets over a year ago feeling optimistic that K would be able to come over. It's still too far out of her comfort zone for covid-risk and I get that.
This meant my old football teammate from our Hackney Women days in the 1990s could come along instead. Her broken shoulder was strapped upper the day.
What a day, what an occasion, what a game, and what a victory. I'm still elated days later (I'm back-blipping).
I wasn't allowed to play football at school. Years later aged 23 I joined Hackney Women and still have friends to this day from my time playing. We paid for own kit, travel, pitches, and barely had a coach.
KC was incredibly talented. If things were as they are now she could have played at a much higher level. 
Some photos from the game in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.