Could have been a great view!

Yesterday was 'A room with a view', today it could have been a great view if I was able to stand at the window. As it was I was lying in a hospital bed just getting over the general anaesthetic.
The village going up the hill is Rodborough Village, leading to Rodborough Common, which some on Blipfoto will know well (Woodpeckers, Incredibish, sheol, Clean Steve, and maybe even Bobs Blips although he is on the other side of the River Severn).
Today was the day I got rid of my 6 year old problem by undergoing a 'Hydrocele Repair', using the 'Jabouleys Procedure'.
If you really want to know more you can search for the terms above, but I don't recommend it if you are a bit squeamish, or of a nervous disposition!
The good news, for you, is there are no photographs to display, as I did with the kidney transplant! Not a sight you usually get to see | djrose007 | Blipfoto
One good thing about todays surgery was that it was carried out at Stroud General Hospital, Princess Anne Ward (She lives nearby). The staff were absolutely wonderful, very chatty, friendly and very professional, and that is all of them, nurses, staff nurses, anaesthetists, surgeon, I was very impressed. It was a much better experience than Gloucestershire Royal Hospital, although it was a long time ago I was in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.