One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

All this useful beauty

We went back to the reservoir place that the kids love so much. And so do I. 
But I have done the swimming and the jumping and the diving bits. 
I knew that the start of a famous walking trail was nearby. While they went off to rent a pedalo, I thought I'b better employ my time seeing a bit more of the place by climbing up to a vantage point. 
It was breath taking, There was no one else around (I took an alternative trail to the more popular Caminito del Rey), I climbed and climbed. It was just me and the eagles. 
I feel privileged to have had the opportunity to see one more beautiful place before I die. 
They feel blessed they got to have another hour on a rented pedalo. 
Everybody is happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.