After a wasted morning (that bit comes later) I walked to the garden centre to look at pots. I was going to have taken a photo and called it ‘going potty’ (which I am) but preferred the barrow.

After speaking to the lovely lady in the bank yesterday who was able to answer most of my queries I waited for a phone call this morning from someone at the Kendal branch of NatWest to help with one other. In the 24 hours between making the appointment and expecting it I received 4 (yes 4) email reminders about it.

9.55 I was ready. Pen, paper and notes at hand. I sat and sat and sat. Both landline and mobile were silent. I gave up at 10.45 and sent an email to the person who it said to contact if you wanted to cancel or rearrange. I got an immediate reply - sorry, I’m out of the office until Monday 8th. If it’s urgent ………..

So NatWest, today you get a big fat zero out of ten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.