Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2774. Sunflower

The lovely neighbours that gave us the voucher for yesterday’s afternoon tea, also bought me a bunch of sunflowers…they are all so pretty!

Another busy day, into town for hubby to trade in his old Netbook, which he’s had since 2018, for a slightly newer laptop.  He bought a DELL and after a slow start at setting it up, I finally managed to get everything sorted.  He only uses it to update the maps on his satnav in the car so there really wasn’t any need to set up emails on it as he has these on his phone and tablet.

I was supposed to collect my gold charm bracelet today but both of us forgot to go into the jeweller, so that will have to wait until tomorrow.

We have now officially withdrawn from the Homes for Ukraine scheme after a few conversations with our local authority.  They seem to be pushing the idea of making our own connections, which we were a bit wary of doing.  It would appear that the whole super sponsor scheme, has been an unmitigated disaster as they failed to anticipate the sheer numbers of people they might have to try and help.  There seem to be huge numbers of people in hotels and now even a docked cruise ship, but they appear unable to match these with the thousands of potential hosts who registered for the scheme.  We’re disappointed that we cannot do anything to help at the moment, but I’m hoping to do some volunteering with a friend who is helping a number of families locally.

I am going for my first review with my dentist since starting the use of these Invisalign aligners….I think everything is going to plan but it will be good to be re-assured that it is actually working as expected.  I’m on week 5 of 14 so not quite half way through but my bite has improved and I can see a slight difference…so here’s hoping!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.