Bridge over troubled water.....

Another busy one today.
First job was to shift my spring calving cows from the field I had fenced off for them 3 weeks ago. They have demolished any grass and more or less knocked me over as soon as I opened the gate. Ran them into the steading ,gave them a dose of fly pour on and let them out to their usual field.
A quick run round everything next door ,then home for 10am to bring in another field of cows and calves here . Shut the cows in one shed,calves in another . It will be noisy for a while,but they will soon quieten down.
The contractor got started on the winter barley again this afternoon after it had dried out following last night's rain.
Left Kev to cart it in while I took Junior and myself off to the dentist.
Once we got back ,I headed off down the road to bale up yesterday's straw.Back home by 8.30 then back down the road again to feed the heifers. Now sitting at 10 pm eating my tea/ lunch. Roll on bed time.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.