Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

I've come back to . . . RAIN??!!!

Well. How about this?!

Woke up to it being overcast and raining! Thankfully, the temps are still in the 20s so it's not cold - except if you go into a restaurant to eat and it's freezing because of the air-conditioning!!! That's what we did tonight - took Pauline out for a birthday meal.

Went to an old favourite to have a meal I haven't had in AGES - sizzlers i.e. food on a sizzling platter. G says you get a facial whilst your having your dinner. We even had a sizzling dessert - brownie lava cake! Can't believe I forgot my camera otherwise - that would have been my blip.

No cricket today - just these kids happily running around with their umbrellas - some of them barefoot, just LOVING the change in weather. I have to say - the cooler temps are very welcome.

I am unpacked, and suitcases put back in their place. Ready for a new week... but for the moment, thinking about my friends celebrating their Ruby anniversary and a significant birthday, and I'm missing it!!

Update: PS. Forgot to mention - I have come back with an awful sore throat and COLD!!! Argh! Glad I kept well all the time I was in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.