Ok let's push the swing so you go right round

'I am off to bed girls,' I said to the kids last night.

'But why?' retorted child #2 with incredulity.

'Because I am tired and it is late.'

I have not had such a good sleep in a long time. This morning Madame was at the empty the clothes and toys and replace them with more clothes and toys self help group. Thankfully Madame, unlike some, brings back a very small percentage of what she takes so this keeps the house, moderately clutter free, well, sort of.

It sounded like a good day. I meanwhile was in charge of maintaining order among the ranks, which is relatively easy to be honest. I even managed to get two very long standing annoying things done today, so another quiet night in is well deserved.

It was noted that this must be the first time in as long as I can remember where we have still to eat outdoors this late in April, I very much doubt it will happen before May is upon us, unless it is a meal in the cold drizzle tomorrow.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.