Going Down

We had a wonderful gathering this evening at our DIL's parent's beach-front beach house. I brought lots of cracked crab, and everyone's favorite English Muffin Crab Melts! We also had clam/crab chowder...delicious!! To keep it balanced, we have a slaw salad. The sunset was quick and relatively simple, but I think the beach logs and branches, as well as the people walking on the beach, make it more interesting. The ocean beach in front of their house is near where several rivers drain into the ocean, so any trees or parts of trees that fall in the rivers are often washed out to the sea and then float to the shore; people are very creative and build all kinds of structures on the beach. 

We will be all alone tomorrow since everyone else is headed home. I don't mind; I love having people here and just being here with my husband. Ellie and her family may come over later in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.