Missycat

By Missycat

Connaught Water

Today is our day for looking after Stella-Rose and once again we took her around Connaught Water.  She did enjoy it, so much that her eyes had close by the time that we'd completed our circuit!
Just as last week, the sky was almost completely overcast, thus the greyness of my main pic.  The skies did clear a bit at one point and in extras I've put a shot of the lake with blue reflections.  My second extra is the awful sight of St John's pond devoid of water.  I have seen the water very low before, but never completely empty.  Although the skies for the past week have been leaden, the temperatures have remained high and no rain has fallen.
Back to my main pic, I've made a collage selection of shots of the greedy seagulls, eager to get more than than their fair share of the (suitable ) duck food that we threw into the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.