Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Homeward Bound

We made a slight but very significant diversion today as we were planning to be in Perth by around 1.00pm and new we had time to squeak in a short trip to Beverley (near York).  Beverley is the town where Big Al’s wife Jill was born and lived on a farm.  The only time I had been to the property was when Al and Jill were married and I thought it would be great to show Mauzee the area.  After Big Al had send us directions we made a bee line for the farm and as luck had it the sun came out briefly when we arrived.  I had just enough time to fly the drone long enough to take a couple of images before the rain came down again.  I was thrilled to see the rainbow and I loved seeing the two gum trees in the dam.  The new owners must be thrilled to have had such a drenching as most of the paddocks if there not stocked with well fed sheep are planted with either wheat or Canola.
We absolutely loved the town of Beverley and we can highly recommend going there if you ever thing of travelling to the west coast.  

Well finally we made it to Cottesloe and once again I was able to give my Big Brother a huge hug.  He kindly posed for the extra image I’ve posted tonight.  We’re all going to enjoy the next few weeks and I’m looking forward to catching up with our blip buddies as well.
All in all a fantastic day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.