Lamb Chops

I don't do cute kitten blips.

Big doe-eyed cute fluffy spring lambs is as near as I go. Although, looking at this, this one was putting on its best lama impersonation for me this evening.

Went out for a short run to check some tweaking I'd made to the gears was OK. Eighteen miles later, after chatting to a bagpiper down at Alloa harbour* and finding some new off road routes to bounce around on, I came back to a field full of fluff, two lumps of which decided to bound up from the field and on to the path to give me the once over. Their mother stood sheepishly by bleating instructions about not talking to strangers and the like, but they were happy for me to scratch behind their ears as they licked the tyres on the bike, whilst I fired off some photos.

Back home for an alcohol free bottle of Becks**, some curry and possibly a game of cards.

*D - I've put a couple of the photos I took of you expertly wrangling the bagpipes over here.

**ONLY because it was the only thing cold in the fridge and I was waiting for the proper beer to chill.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.