High Tide

On the river Taw this morning. Took this on my phone as I crossed the bridge into Town, and have since played with it.  It was a bit of a late start as there was some rain earlier, although not enough to make any difference to the water levels in the water butts.

 Glad it stopped and it is the North Devon Show today, and the last thing they need is a soggy showground. It is an Agricultural Show for those not in the know :-)

This afternoon not a lot achieved, walked around to the post office for a stamp for a birthday card for a friend, so that is off my list. Then said friend phoned to say she would pop in to me in the morning after she does her shopping for a cup of tea.  

Good news, also had a phone call to say that my car will be ready for me in the morning to pick up at 10am. Hooray! While it has been nice to drive a new car with all the bells and whistles, it will be great to have my little motor back :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.