Belladrum - day 3

Restless sleep (too much late night cheese on my pizza?) but up and ready to go by late morning.

Spent 5 hours in the sunshine watching two of my favourite bands, the Dangleberries and Colonel mustard and the Dijon five, but also saw two excellent sets by Beinn Lee and Callum Beattie. We were flying solo today as our friends had to leave early this morning for family reasons. Had a delicious scone made by the ladies of the Kiltarlity WI in the tea tent and had a lovely chat with the brother if the chap who started the festival off back in 2004.

It was nice to them head to one of the tents to catch some other musical acts as I think I overdid the sunshine. I had a wee nap during one session which perked me enough to keep going!

Tonight’s highlight was Niall Rodgers and Chic followed by the usual end of festival fireworks. We finished off the night with a last drink watching a wee band in the Ice House stage.

Backblipped Wednesday 3rd for Saturday 30th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.