Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blickling

A trip to Blickling Hall this afternoon as W wanted to visit the bookshop to see what they had in.  The exact book she has been looking for and which costs over £20 new, was in the bookshop in great condition for £1.50.  She also found another that she wanted for £2 so a very successful trip.  I took a few shots of the house while I was there but liked this one of some of the offices to the left of the main drive leading up to the house. Oh, and if you ever wondered whether those large Yew hedges, one of which just creeps into the left of the shot, were solid all the way through, I've added an extra looking down inside the hedge.

In other news, having planted the garden up to be very bee friendly and also  putting up with a large number of them making their home inside the wooden surround to our front door, one of the little blighters thanked me today by stinging me on the arm.  When they move out their little space is going to be rapidly filled with expanding foam.  That'll teach 'em.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.