Time To Take A New Look At Things?

I think today marks 11 years since my first blip and, by a happy coincidence, the new camera I was interested in arrived in store in Bath so we took a trip in to collect it.

I’m beginning to find my current camera and 270mm lens a bit heavy to lug around all day so, attracted by the lighter weight and big optical zoom, I opted for this. Looking forward to getting familiar with what it can do in the next few days.

Not sure if the image quality will be as sharp but I’m still keeping my DSLR as well. I traded in some old lenses and a D40 body so got a good deal on the new one.

It’s only 15 days since my last blip milestone but, once again, many thanks to all of you who drop in regularly for your supportive comments and virtual friendship over the years: it’s that (OK, and the OCD!) that keeps me blipping every day.

And thanks to all at Blip Central who keep this wonderful place going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.