DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Totes emosh

One of our team is having a bit of a tough time; everything is getting her down at the moment.
I gave her the benefit of my wisdom, saying it can be a hard job at the best of times and it’s always the one negative comment that sticks with you, over the hundreds of positive ones.
To to try and keep her spirits up, we all rallied round.
I got her a slab of chocolate cake for a lunchtime treat, with a little note to say chocolate makes EVERYTHING better. I also got her a card (suggested by one of the other girls) on which we all wrote a positive message about how lovely she is.
I think we all cried.

After lunch, we had a lady booked in who has spent the last 18 months having various treatments to transform her smile.
She’s also had a hard time, so Linda had asked me to get a card for her and a nice bouquet, to say how we’ve loved taking care of her throughout the journey and will continue to do so in the future.
More tears.

Hopefully it will be a drier day tomorrow ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.