Team building

It was decided we were to have a team building afternoon at work; a chance to relax, get together and just chat after all the disruption and upheaval of the past couple of years when we have mostly communicated via screens and had very little personal contact. Our office renovations are still ongoing, so the working environment is still very difficult and most people are still working from home a lot of the time. Nevertheless, we managed to persuade our landlords to let us use the back garden and we had a barbecue at lunchtime. I thought my young colleague looked a real cool dude as he turned the burgers and sausages!

We also had a bit of a chance to have a look round the garden - an area normally out of bounds. I particularly like one shrub that was new to me - it seems to be Himalayan Honeysuckle - see extra.

After our barbecue we had a scavenger hunt ( my team won!) and then afterwards we went to play crazy golf, by which time quite a few people seemed to have sloped off.  I stuck it out … it was different, I suppose. Back to the grindstone tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.