caitielou

By caitielou

Catalan Paella

Made by a real Catalan woman in her home! Needless to say, I was in heaven. Our wonderful hostess Anna, who is from Barcelona and speaks Catalan, Spanish, and English, made us seafood paella tonight. At the beginning of the week we decided that one night we could cook dinner for our hosts and then another night they would cook dinner for us. We made fish tacos, a standard dinner in our household and Anna decided on the Catalan classic. I had every intention of looking over her should in the kitchen so that I could copycat her recipe, but Spencer and I were out when she started cooking and then I had to take a catnap when we got home, so I missed it! But in fact, that sort of made it seem like magic eating it. Obviously, her presentation in the big paella pan was beautiful, and the seafood was so fresh and tasty. All I have to say is "Chez Anna*****" thank you so, so much for having us in your home!!! And of course thank you to Mark for having us. It's been so amazing to be here, and we still have two more days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.