Sunshine

It wasn’t sunny this morning but that made it ideal for working in the garden. We had decided to remove the beech hedge behind the garages and it’s nearly all gone, all 20 bushes which have been in situ for 8 years since we moved in but there is still the roots to dig up. I believe they are shallow, hopefully. There is plenty more beech hedging in the shared garden so the birds haven’t been deprived. I will have a large new area of garden three feet deep by two garage widths. I may use part of it for my strawberry plants and put netting over when they fruit as  I have had one fruit and something else, probably a blackbird had had four fruits. The plants are in pots and were new this year.
My husband has had two visits to the local dump with four large green bags and there are two more in the garden. I have been busy in the back garden as well with my secateurs. We did have a shower but it didn’t last. 
These sunflowers are in the garden of the elderly gentleman over the road with the wildflower garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.