One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Waltaer Lingus

It's been a while since my last Dart portrait (I think that most of my fellow morning commuters have long classified me as "that weirdo with the camera and the loud kids" and the chances of photographing someone relatively unaware are far slimmer than the weirdo with the loud kids and the camera...)

I was on a mini trip only (Seapoint to Booterstown) so Walter and I only had a few minutes to talk airlines, flight benefits, pension and bowling. Well, mostly Walter for the last two, since retirement will be a thing of the past by the time my generation reaches the Active 80s, and real bowling is done with little steel balls, loads of Pastis and good-hearted arguments and slagging, so the cultural difference would be too great for me.

The kids should sleep well tonight.

The boys clocked at least 4 km of walking, and an extra 4 km cycling for Luca (when we decide to head for Dun Laoaghaire "downtown" to buy an extra remote for the Wii, after Finn had recovered from his meltdown after I told him that he could not do the 4 km round trip on his tricycle).

Now the three of them can argue simultaneously while playing Mario Bros, isn't technology amazing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.