Vanity Band

I spent my whole morning making up snack bags. I buy the ziploc bags that are snack size and take my favourite snack of the moment and divide it into small portions and put it in the snack bags.

This is a great help so that I don’t open a packet of something and while watching tv, or reading, or doing bead work, or anything else, I don’t just mindlessly snack until the complete packet is gone. I’ve done that on too many occasions. Snack bags are a great way to portion control.

In the afternoon & evening, I made this Vanity Band. The oval beads used are called Iris Duos and they look very different from one side to the other making the bracelet look quite different depending which side you look at. With the magnetic clasp it can easily be worn either way.

Happy Hump Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.