reflections

By snapso

If Van Gogh had a digital camera...

would he have thrown away his oils and brushes?

I've used film cameras for most of my life, but I much prefer shooting digital. 

You know what you've got without having to process and develop (and hoping you got something worth keeping). 

You can delete what you don't want and fill up your memory cards — which means you can experiment without worrying about running out of precious film.

So. I go back to replicate one of yesterday's photos which was more suited to Abstract Thursday. But, of course, it's hard to shoot the same shot again (and I don't necessarily want to). The light is different, for one, but this time I know a bit more about what I want from the photo.

And yes, shooting digital, I can take shot after shot until I have some images I like.

A tree in the bush. But I was thinking of those trees in the Tolkien stories. 

You entered the forest. But maybe the forest is alive and the trees do not want you there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.