ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

What a day!

A day to go down in history;

Emma came out of school today holding the school's 'Star of the Week' award. Just one child is selected from the school to receive the award. Apparently the Head gave it out in assembly, saying that 'the recipient is in year 2' (cheers from yr 2), 'it's a girl' (hisses of yes from the girls) 'and her name is Emma' (more cheers). She said she went red and some tears rolled down her cheeks as she went to collect it. It came with a certificate too, the contents of which she - and we are quite pleased about.

We had only been home a few minutes when one of Alex's teachers rang to say that he was really leading the class in one subject in particular and thought that congratulation were due to him in large dollops! Wow.

Some while later, Anton arrived home to tell us he was resigning from work to go and serve his country. Ah that's great - what do you mean? 'I'm joining the army'

Yikes!

Well our family has a history of armed forces - just not me, mainly because the RAF said I was colour-blind. My grandad was in the navy and then the RFC and RAF and my father was in the RAF during WW2, so Anton completes the services. I'm not sure we're totally ok about it, but he's old enough to decide for himself - it's just another thing for us parents to worry about.

Sorry that my blip entries are coming in weekly bunches - it's the best I can manage at the moment, and I do try to at least look at and read as many of your journals as possible each day, even if I cannot comment on every one every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.