Baby Bird

I spent most of the morning vacuuming and cleaning the inside of Mrs madwill’s dustbin car. I also had to repair the windscreen washer jets as they had stopped working properly - the culprit was perished rubber tubing at the inlets to the jet housings….anyway, I cut off the perished ends but then had to shorten the tubes (as there was no slack) - I did this by cutting the tubes in two and then inserting a piece of plastic tubing, from a hand soap dispenser bottle, into the cut ends. Result - water spraying beautifully up the windscreen. This was a ‘necessary’ repair as the MOT is due shortly!!

I sat on the back doorstep for a few minutes watching the birds in the garden - this lovely little fluffed up baby caught my eye - I believe it to be  blackbird! Extra fluffy in LARGE. Please excuse the weeds :-)

We met up with daughter and family for lunch (J32 shopping centre, Castleford) and then wandered around the shops for a while. Stopped at Aldi on the way back to stock up for the week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.