On The Shore

Geordie and I had a really lovely walk on the Coastal Path today from Elie along almost to St Monans and back again. It was bright and sunny, with blue sky and white clouds, and a breeze, of course.
Along between Ardross farm and Newark castle we mucked about on the shore photographing seaweed, pebbles, sand patterns etc. (note to self, I must do that more often).
We were just home when Suzy arrived to drop off Hannah for a sleepover. Hannah and I then spent the afternoon tie-dying T-shirts. It’s been more years than I care to remember since I last tie-dyed, but it was great fun. Lots of elastic bands and great variety of colours. We won’t see the final results until tomorrow, so fingers crossed Hannah is happy with the results. We knew we would get in a mess so we wore old pyjamas, and prayed no-one would come to the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.