MD_101

By MD_101

Chilli lucky dip!

So, after an accident invoking a heated propagator and a much hotter Easter weekend away than I expected I lost a number of my chilli plants earlier this year. As a bit of chilli addict and the maker of many types of chilli jam I bought some small plants to bolster numbers to the required amount.

Said purchases were made from the "super hot mix" including varieties with such monikers as "Hot Pink Prawn" and "Golden Number 8". Of course, the mix didn't come with labels and a lucky dip seemed quite exciting.

The pictured chilli looks rather unusual to me, never have I seen such small, smooth, round fruit. The leaf looks the same shape as the other super hots, as the general shape, flowers and behaviour of the plant... But I don't have a clue on the variety.

I'm interested if anyone out there knows the variety? Treat it as the Thursday night quiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.