Old & Overgrown

I haven't visited this lovely old graveyard for some time.  In the season, it is covered with snowdrops - or was, anyway, before covid and lockdowns.  This woodland is the old part of the churchyard and I used the infrared camera; there is also a larger and currently used area (Roald Dahl is buried there as he was a resident of the village). Many of the graves are of young children which I always find sad.

I've added an extra of a tree which I thought resembled a figure frozen in the tree form - love the face!

John is away this weekend with his Morris car, motorhome and our dog.  Pepper was going to stay behind with me but a last minute change of plan (on her terms) meant she was firmly ensconced in the motorhome and not shifting! 

I am well used to J not being here - he was often away with work - but it is very strange without a dog - I don't quite know what to do with no walk needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.