FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Not So Wobbly

Gentle swim this evening 30 lengths (990m) in 40 mins. Usually I swim one length in a minute but my ITB has been playing up giving me hip pain so I had to take it easy. Feel so much better for the stretch.

Churned through some work emails this morning before catching the girls briefly for a coffee at Frankie’s Farmshop. It was Sophie’s 4th birthday yesterday and she squealed when she opened the unicorn colouring book and pens if bought her. She seemed less amazed by the Amelia Earhart book but I think secretly her daddy (my flying instructor) will rather enjoy reading it for bedtime stories.

Packing tonight for the steam rally and getting all my camping bits together. The one time of year I sleep in a tent! Bae has bought a new tent and says it’ll be easy for me to put up on my own… we will see!

Feels a bit cooler this evening so hoping for a better night’s sleep after feeling a bit wobbly this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.