Pitchfork time

L is a strong lady (in mind and body!)
Tidying up the overgrown butterfly bank at the nature reserve today with the Green Gym.  Quite hard as it is a slope of 45 degrees.
I skived off after coffee break as a friend had a spare ticket to see Mama Mia at the theatre this afternoon as one of their party had developed covid and unable to go.
I decided to catch the bus (with my free bus pass) as I hate paying for parking as an MK resident.  The walk back is all downhill!  
The theatre was fully booked (even the upper tier) and the show was terrific.  I have seen it on stage before but this was a better performance.  Needless to say the audience were all of a certain age and great fun was had by all.
There didn't appear to be anyone in the park on my way home and I sang and did a little jig all the way back.  When you get to my age you can get away with it if your children are not around to be embarrassed!

I went to the centre earlier than needed and spent some time looking at air fryers with the help of a knowledgeable assistant in JL. I think a decision has been made so watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.