Low Tide at Morston

G and I went to Morston this evening for an interesting talk by Ajay Tegala who was launching his book entitled The Unique Life of a Ranger. He was a National Trust ranger at Blakeney Point for 7 years in his 20's. There was a very low tide as you can see when we were there. It was also lovely listening to the birds and watching the rabbits in a nearby field. 

I was quite tired as I'd applied two coats of fence treatment to a long run of fencing using my new paint sprayer. There were no posts to cover up, so as I'd already painted the trellis, I only had to lay old compost bags on the ground as I worked my along the fence for any overspray. I think it's about 17m of fencing and each coat only took me 40 mins to apply - brilliant compared to how long it took me the last time using a paint brush. I used up almost 3 x 5l cans. It took as long to prepare and clean up after each coat was applied. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.