My office today

Some working days bring pleasant surprises. I had a remote work day today, but I got a call asking if I was free to go photograph the local Karhusaari island for our new photo bank. In the island restaurant, chapel and nature trail are being built for the enjoyment of locals and tourists.

The island is less than a kilometer from the mainland, but a regular shuttle service started there this summer and it has been a success, even though the aforementioned buildings are still missing. The nature trail is already working and a few campfire sites and outdoor toilets have been made along it, but its already collecting a lot people to visit the island.

I have also filled the island with my own geocaches last winter and those are bringing people there too. I don't complain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.