Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Nasturtium, that's what I sowed in this pot. Butterfly nasturtium to be precise. I hope they have time to grow up. :)
Work was good, except for the thing that someone's been using my indoor shoes without asking. The shoes have my name on them, at the base of the heel...very visible, and I always place my work gloves in one of the shoes. And yet, someone's been using them and wearing them outside too. 
We went out to forage some flowers to dry and use in tea and when we came back, my indoor shoes were gone again... I just said out loud 'someone's taken my shoes, again!' and I saw the person, I explained that my name was on them and my work glove were placed in them. I have bad feet... I can't walk on a hard floor without getting a lot of pain and that's why I bought these shoes. I'm thinking of placing them in a fabric bag instead and hang them on the hook I have at work, so people leave them alone. 
I know... a lot of wining over nothing, but I don't like when people I don't have a relationship with use my things without asking... I think that's not respectful. 
Oh well... tomorrow we're having an 'open house' kind of thing and people can come by and buy produce from us. My cousin and family will come, if it's not crappy weather... there's possibility of heavy rain and thunder from one weather app, and not so much from another, so we'll see who's right... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.