Double trouble

Didn’t hear a peep from Phin all night but when I went down to get him this morning I found he’d had a couple of wee accidents overnight. Poor thing looked pretty sorry for himself. Got Mr PHL down to watch him in his man cave whilst I tidied up and got ready to wash the floor. Quickly cooked and cooked some rice to give him something to eat and have kept him off his kibble all day. Chicken and rice helps with an upset tummy which I suspect has been caused by swimming in the river earlier this week. After he’d been in the water I met another dog walker who said there had been a leaking sewage pipe last week so maybe it was still polluted.

He’s been pretty subdued all day and will hopefully be better tomorrow. I’ve been trying to get to grips with the ripple pattern of my new project but am onto second colour and have fewer stitches than I need left for the last repeating pattern so I’ll have to rip it out and start again (again!).

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.